

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Tuesday September 29th, 2020 Location: Video conferencing

There being a quorum present, the Meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. with Colleen Fuller in the chair.

- 1) Call to order
- 2) Acknowledgement of meeting on Coast Salish Territory
- 3) Approval of Agenda MOTION: That the agenda be adopted.
 MOVED: B. Hood SECONDED: T. McNeney

4) MOTION: That Jane Turner be the recording secretary and Amanda Abrams and Piotr Majewski be appointed scrutineers if needed.
 MOVED: J. Calvert SECONDED: U. Walsh CARRIED

5) **MOTION:** That the 2019 REACH AGM minutes be amended to replace BMO with BDO in the auditor's report and that the minutes be accepted as amended.

MOVED: J. Calvert

SECONDED: J. Turner

CARRIED

CARRIED

CARRIED

6) **President's Report** – Colleen Fuller reported on the activities of the Board in the past year and thanked the Directors and staff especially during the pandemic.

MOTION: That the President's report be accepted.MOVED: M. DoddsSECONDED: P. MajkowskiCARRIED

7) Executive Director's Report – Nicole LeMire presented the Executive Director's report and reviewed accomplishments in the last year as well as a vision for the coming year. She thanked all staff for their commitment and hard work.

MOTION: That the Executive Director's report be accepted.MOVED: J. McIntoshSECONDED: K. EllisCARRIED

8) Treasurer's Report – Neal Jennings presented the audited financial statements and explained that they had been approved by both the Finance Committee and the Board previously. Auditor, Nicholas Chenowith stated that overall the association is fiscally healthy and generated a surplus this year supplemented by CEWS. There were no significant fluctuations.

MOTION: That the financial statements for 2019-2020 be accepted.MOVED: N. JenningsSECONDED: A. MunroCARRIED

MOTION: That the auditor's report be accepted.MOVED: N. JenningsSECONDED: D. Birch

MOTION: That BDO be reappointed as auditors for the fiscal year 2020-21.MOVED: N. JenningsSECONDED: D. BirchCARRIED

10) Nomination Committee Report:

Emma Macklem presented the Nomination Committee Report and outlined protocols for nomination and election. Nominations from the floor were asked for and:

 MOTION: That the following be acclaimed as directors of the board of REACH:

 Cyndia Cole

 Colleen Fuller

 Diana Guenther

 Bill Hood

 Jane Turner

 Una Walsh

 MOVED: E. Macklem

 SECONDED: D. Birch

The outgoing board members, Danielle Birch and Neal Jennings were thanked for their service to REACH.

9) Board Committee Reports

MOTION: That all committee reports presented in the Annual Report be received.MOVED:U. WalshSECONDED:M. DoddsCARRIED

12) Announcements

MOTION: That Maria Botero be given honorary life membership in REACH Association.MOVED: J. TurnerSECONDED: N. LeMireCARRIED

13) Adjournment

MOTION: That the REACH 2020 AGM be adjourned at 7:30 pm.MOVED: N. JenningsSECONDED: D. BirchCARRIED

2020-2021 Board Members:

Alice Munro, Bill Hood, Colleen Fuller, Cyndia Cole, Daniel Cook, Diana Guenther, Emma Macklem, Janette McIntosh, Jane Turner, Kylie Ellis, Marian Dodds, Piotr Majkowski, Una Walsh Executive Director: Nicole LeMire

The following people were elected to the Board Executive for the 2020-21 Board year: President: Colleen Fuller Vice-President: Una Walsh Secretary: Jane Turner Treasurer: Kylie Ellis