Board of Directors

The leaders of REACH, as elected by our membership.

REACH Community Health Centre is led by a volunteer Board of Directors elected by our membership each year at our Annual General Meeting. Their role is to govern the organization in a timely, transparent, and accountable manner by overseeing the performance of the organization and ensuring fiscal integrity and regulatory compliance.

Our directors live or work in Vancouver or are clients of REACH programs. They serve two year terms up to a maximum of four terms. A director should be committed to and knowledgeable about REACH, have the time available to attend regular meetings, and have the appropriate skill set to provide leadership and governance direction to the organization. Board members are expected to support and sign our board job description, statement of confidentiality and conflict of interest policy. Each year a nominating committee is struck to recruit new members based on board needs and our strategic plan.

Board Members

Jane Turner

Neal Jennings

Colleen Fuller

Ruth Herman
Board Member

Bill Hood
Board Member

Emma Macklem
Board Member

Scott Clark
Board Member

Jim LeMaistre
Board Member

Alice Munro
Board Member

Karen Dean
Board Member

Mike Ma
Board Member

Piotr Majkowski
Board Member

Diana Day
Board Member

1145 Commercial Drive
Vancouver, BC, Canada V5L 3X3

P: 604-251-3000

F: 604-258-9190

Copyright ©2016 REACH Community Health Centre. All rights reserved.